12.09.10 Deluxe version of new INXS album features Ben Harper on two tracks

by kevin

Deluxe version of new INXS album features Ben Harper on two tracks

The deluxe version of the new INXS album 'Original Sin' is going to be available as an import here in the U.S. on Dec. 21 & includes a bonus track featuring Ben. The album is supposed to be released in the U.S. on January 11, but I am not sure if the deluxe version will be released here then.

Ben is featured on two tracks on the deluxe version:

Never Tear Us Apart (Ben Harper And Mylene Farmer)
Devil Inside (Ben Harper & Nikka Costa)

Here is the information from amazon:


Original Sin (Dlx ed) [Import]
INXS | Format: Audio CD

Price: $28.89 & this item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.

This title will be released on December 21, 2010.

Track Listings
1. Drum Opera (Jon Farriss / Inxs)
2. Original Sin (Rob Thomas And Dj Yalediys)
3. Mediate (Tricky)
4. Never Tear Us Apart (Ben Harper And Mylene Farmer)
5. Beautiful Girl (Pat Monahan)
6. New Sensation (Deborah De Corral)
7. Just Keep Walking (Dan Sultan)
8. To Look At You (Kav Temperly)
9. Mystify (John Mayer And Loane)
10. Kick (Nikka Costa)
11. Don't Change (Inxs)
12. The Stairs (Jd Fortune)
13. Devil Inside (Ben Harper & Nikka Costa)

Editorial Reviews
Product Description
Deluxe Edition feaures one bonus track ('Devil Inside' featuring Ben Harper and Nikka Costa) plus 40 page booklet containing lyrics, images from the various sessions and liner notes from Jon Farris. 2010 release from the Australian superstars featuring collaboration with vocalists from around the world. In their 33 years as a band, first as the Farriss Brothers, then as INXS, brothers Tim, Jon and Andrew Farriss, along with Kirk Pengilly and Garry Gary Beers have created some of the most enduring music in rock history. On Original Sin, INXS hits are revitalized for a new century and new generations of music listeners. This ambitious project finds the band teaming up with musicians from around the globe featuring superstars like Train's Pat Monahan, Rob Thomas and Ben Harper to up and comers like Dan Sultan, Argentina's Deborah de Corral and DJ Yaleidys of Cuba. From Thomas and Yaleidys' sultry teaming on "Original Sin" and trip-hop superstar Tricky's electrifying "Mediate" to Pat Monahan's emotional "Beautiful Girl," INXS boldly embrace their past and future on one album.



Ben Harper, John Mayer, Tricky Contribute to New INXS Album

INXS will release Original Sin on Jan. 11, 2011. The album will be the first collaboration with the group and their original manager, CM Murphy, in over a decade. It’ll feature the band teaming up with a bevy of guest stars to re-imagine some classic INXS hits.

Ben Harper, John Mayer, Rob Thomas, Train’s Pat Monahan, Tricky and Nikka Costa are all slated to appear. Harper sounds particularly excited to be a part of the project, saying in a statement, “INXS’s material, specifically INXS’s songs, set the table for singers. In my opinion, they’re any singer’s dream songs to sing. Covering ‘Never Tear Us Apart’ is like covering ‘Dock Of The Bay.’ I’m not here to make grandiose overstatements; it’s just a fact, that is one of the greatest soul songs ever written.”


No comments/reviews yet for this item. Login or Register to add yours.