12.09.10 Deluxe version of new INXS album features Ben Harper on two tracks

by kevin

Deluxe version of new INXS album features Ben Harper on two tracks

The deluxe version of the new INXS album 'Original Sin' is going to be available as an import here in the U.S. on Dec. 21 & includes a bonus track featuring Ben. The album is supposed to be released in the U.S. on January 11, but I am not sure if the deluxe version will be released here then.

Ben is featured on two tracks on the deluxe version:

Never Tear Us Apart (Ben Harper And Mylene Farmer)
Devil Inside (Ben Harper & Nikka Costa)

Here is the information from amazon:


Original Sin (Dlx ed) [Import]
INXS | Format: Audio CD

Price: $28.89 & this item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.

This title will be released on December 21, 2010.

Track Listings
1. Drum Opera (Jon Farriss / Inxs)
2. Original Sin (Rob Thomas And Dj Yalediys)
3. Mediate (Tricky)
4. Never Tear Us Apart (Ben Harper And Mylene Farmer)
5. Beautiful Girl (Pat Monahan)
6. New Sensation (Deborah De Corral)
7. Just Keep Walking (Dan Sultan)
8. To Look At You (Kav Temperly)
9. Mystify (John Mayer And Loane)
10. Kick (Nikka Costa) more»

11.25.10 Ringside - 'Lost Days' Music Video Featuring Ben Harper

by kevin

Here is a link to a new video from the band Ringside featuring Ben on vocals & guitar:


11.18.10 Ben Harper featured on upcoming Ringside album

by kevin


Ringside to release Lost Days
by Jermy Leeuwis, Editor at MusicRemedy on November 18, 2010.

Hollywood indie-rock artist Ringside will be releasing their new album, Lost Days, on January 25, 2011. Although singer and songwriter Scott Thomas played most of the instruments and produced, Lost Days features appearances from an impressive list of musicians and collaborators. Ben Harper is featured on the title track "Lost Days," a somber rocker with a big chorus, and in the accompanying music video. Ozomotli contributed horns to two songs on the album, "Freedom" and "Good." In addition to Scott's own playing, Ben Harper, Kirk Hellie, and Brian Bell from Weezer also play guitar.Joey Waronker, Jim Keltner, Josh Freese, Norm Block, Sandy Chila, and Jon Pikus played drums. Esthero, Res and Graph Nobel sang backing vocals.

The album was co-produced by Balthazar Getty, who also is the beat maker for the band, adding his electronic touches to heighten, intensify, and contrast with the more traditional rock guitars. more»