Sweet Relief, Vol. III: Pennies From Heaven

Format: CD

Vanguard Records #782892
United States 015707828925

Sweet Relief, Vol. III: Pennies From Heaven

Ben Harper

Ben's version of the Van Morrison classic "Crazy Love" will be released September 3 on Sweet Relief III: Pennies From Heaven and is streaming now on SoundCloud!

Sweet Relief III: Pennies From Heaven features new recordings by various artists including Ben Harper, Jackson Browne, Shelby Lynne, Victoria Williams, She & Him, Ron Sexsmith, Rickie Lee Jones and Joseph Arthur in support of the Sweet Relief Musicians Fund which provides financial assistance to all types of career musicians who are struggling while facing illness, disability or age-related problems.

Order it on iTunes and Amazon.com.

Track List:

Ron Sexsmith - Pennies From Heaven
Shelby Lynne - Brother Where Are You?
Sam Phillips - Big Spender
k.d. lang - How Did You Find Me Here?
Ben Harper - Crazy Love
Genevieve Toupin - Heart Of Gold
Joseph Arthur - If I Needed You
Rickie Lee Jones - Surfer Girl
Tina Schlieske - With A Little Help From My Friends
Victoria Williams - Change Is Gonna Come
She & Him - King Of The Road
Eleni Mandell - I'll Be Home
Jackson Browne - Don't Let Us Get Sick

Read the original press release from Vanguard Records. Check out a picture of the recording session from backing vocalist Marti Walker.


No comments/reviews yet for this item. Login or Register to add yours.