Album Info

Ben Harper and the Innocent Criminals recorded "Michelle" in the spring of 2005. Ben Harper - guitar and vocals. Juan Nelson - bass. Leon Mobley - percussion. Oliver Charles - drums. Jason Yates - keyboards. Michael Ward - guitar. Tom Ralls - trombone. Tracy Wannomae - flute, baritone clarinet. Recorded by Donnie Whitbeck at Joey Altruda Recording Studio. Mixed by Todd Burke at Ohm Studio. The album also includes Sufjan Stevens, Ben Lee, Dar Williams, Cowboy Junkies and more.

Listen to a podcast with producer Jim Sampas at iTunes.


  • Format: CD
  • Total runtime: 43:12
  • Released Oct 25, 2005
  • 3MV / Pinnacle 79301829482
  • United States 82948S