06 Apr 2001

Claremont, CA

Bridges Auditorium

Friday, April 6, 2001 at 7:00pm PDT

Ben played a solo acoustic hometown show to a sold out crowd. He was joined by his mother on Dylan's "Tomorrow Is A Long Time". Most of the concert was previously available online as part of the Warner Bros. Live Concert Series. It was broken up into four segments with a pre-show interview. Part 1: "Waiting On An Angel", "Suzie Blue", "Burn One Down / With My Own Two Hands", "Please Bleed" and "Tomorrow Is A Long Time." Part 2: "Excuse Me Mr./Burnin' & Lootin'", "Pleasure And Pain", "Power Of The Gospel" and "Glory & Consequence". Part 3: "Widow Of A Living Man", "Walk Away", "The Drugs Don't Work", "Roses From My Friends" and "Like A King" > "I'll Rise." Part 4: "The Woman In You", "Sexual Healing", "I Shall Not Walk Alone" and "By My Side."

Ben Harper


Accompanied By

"Waiting On An Angel" was released on