25 Jun 1997

New York City, NY


Wednesday, June 25, 1997 at 7:00pm EDT

Ben opened the show with five-song solo acoustic set. The Eric Person Trio joined the Innocent Criminals (still without Juan) on "Gold to Me", "Fight For Your Mind", and "Mama's Trippin'". Ben and Eric earlier rehearsed "Ashes", but didn't play it during the set.

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals

with Watts Prophets, DJ Evil Vince


  • Ben Harper
  • David Leach
  • David Sutton
  • Dean Butterworth

Accompanied By

  • Eric Person Trio

"Mama's Trippin'" was released on